London, UK - May 31, 2024: The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) has made a significant announcement regarding the appointment of members to its permanent Standards and Regulation Board (SRB). Out of nearly 300 applicants, ten individuals have been selected for the five RICS member and five independent member roles on the Board.

The selection process, led by Nigel Clarke, the independent Chair of SRB, was meticulous and thorough. With the support and expertise of Cindy Butts, an independent recruitment specialist, and Clare Johnson MBE, FRICS, Deputy Head of Profession at the Valuation Office Agency, the Appointment Panel was able to finalise the appointments.

These new appointments follow recent ones to the Professional Standards Steering Group and the pilot Consumer Working Group. The SRB, to which these groups report, boasts an impressive diversity of intellect, expertise, and experience. This collective experience positively informs and drives our regulatory agenda in the public interest, instilling confidence in the credibility of what and how we regulate.

The newly appointed SRB members are as follows:

- Keith Thomas FRICS
- Olga Turner Baker MRICS
- Sara Ensor MRICS
- David Fogarty FRICS
- Andrew Reynolds FRICS
- Yo-Hann Tan
- Lynne Livesey
- Sukhvinder Kaur-Stubbs
- Neil Stevenson
- Jonathan Lurie

These members commenced their appointments on 13 May 2024, with an in-depth induction held on 22 and 23 May.

Nigel Clarke, Chair of RICS' Standards and Regulation Board (SRB), expressed his confidence in the new SRB. He said, "I am confident our new SRB will help inform and drive forward confidence in the quality of RICS’ regulation and strengthen trust in the profession."

Chris Alder, Senior Executive at RICS, emphasised the importance of the SRB in RICS' global role. He said, "Establishing and maintaining world-leading standards and regulatory practices is a central tenet of RICS' global role, and the SRB lies at the heart of strategy and decision-making in this area."